PRODUCTION

PRODUCTION MADE IN EUROPE

A TRADITION OF QUALITY

Since 1920, we have been designing and producing the finest lingerie and underwear in our offices on the edge of the Swabian Alb in southwestern Germany. The family-owned company, now in its third generation, has 120 employees and its own production companies in Portugal and Romania. Despite all the changes and innovations over the past century, we remain a family company obliged to keep up the quality of our products and the confidence placed in us by our dealers, department stores, online retailers, and specialist shops.

FABRIC PRODUCTION ALBSTADT

Knitting is at the heart of our company. It is the foundation for the quality of our materials. 85% of the fabrics we use are knitted right here in Albstadt. After all, knitting has been our core competence for almost a century. Many of the fabrics we knit are one-of-a-kind Conzelmann  reations developed exclusively for our Nina von C. and like it! brands. Our main focus is on quality and sustainability; we mainly use European products and organic cotton for cotton threads. 

The importance we give to sustainability is evident in our latest creation, PURE by Nina von C.

PRECISION AND A LOVE FOR DETAIL

The fabric is cut fully automatically. We attach great importance to accuracy and less fabric waste, innovative technologie and traditional craftsmanship. 

WE ARE ONE FAMILY ACROSS EUROPE

Since 1991, about every 10 days, we have been sending our cut pieces for assembly and sewing to our Portuguese subsidiary Viviana LTD, located in Cernache do Bon Jardim, a small village near the town of Serta. Our plant in Portugal offers us favourable production conditions, good infrastructure, and high quality standards, exactly what we were looking for, when we sought another location in Europe in 1991. 

ONE HALL, ONE TEAM

Most of our 75 Portuguese colleagues have been working for us for many years. They appreciate their modern jobs, the good earning potential and – last but not least – the family atmosphere. We are now the largest employer in town. 

In both plants Portugal and Germany, we use modern machinery and sophisticated methods to make our product with the highest level of efficiency. As a result, every one produces high quality goods in a relaxed atmosphere. 

WITH EVERY FIBER OF OUR LINGERIE

With creativity, innovation, and attention to detail, we thus create fashionable, seductive lingerie and high-quality, skin-friendly clothes that delight our customers day in, day out.

Nina von C. is like love. Always new. Always exciting. And after the first encounter forever part of your life.

PRODUKTION

PODUKTION – MADE IN EUROPE

HIER HAT QUALITÄT TRADITION

Seit 1920 entwerfen und produzieren wir am Rande der schwäbische Alb feinste Dessous und Wäsche. Inzwischen in der 3. Generation, mit 120 Mitarbeitern und eigenen Produktionsfirmen in Portugal und Rumänien. Trotz aller Veränderungen und Neuerungen verstehen wir uns bis heute als Familienunternehmen, der Qualität unserer Produkte und dem Vertrauen unserer Händler verpflichtet.

Pro Jahr entwickeln wir für Nina von C. vier Kollektionen. Inspiriert von den neuesten Looks internationaler Messen, Metropolen und Modemagazinen – vollendet mit weiblicher Intuition und femininer Kreativität.

STOFFHERSTELLUNG IN ALBSTADT

Die Strickerei ist das „Herz“ unseres Unternehmens. In ihr liegt der Grundstock für die Qualität unserer Materialien. Denn 85 % der von uns verarbeiteten Stoffe stricken wir selbst – hier in Albstadt. Schließlich ist das Stricken schon immer unsere Kernkompetenz. Viele, der von uns gestrickten Stoffe, sind eigene Kreationen. Unser Hauptaugenmerk liegt hierbei auf der Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit der Garne. Das heißt, wir verwenden vorwiegend europäische Produkte und bei Baumwolle nur Garne mit Bio-Siegel. 

Wie wichtig uns Nachhaltigkeit ist, belegt auch unsere neueste Eigenkreation – PURE by Nina von C.

PRÄZISION UND LIEBE ZUM DETAIL

Der Zuschnitt der Stoffe erfolgt bei uns vollautomatisch, dabei legen wir besonderen Wert auf Genauigkeit und geringe Stoffabfälle. Innovativste Technik trifft traditionelles Handwerk.

WIR SIND EINE FAMILIE – EUROPAWEIT

Seit 1991 schicken wir unsere Zuschnitte zum Konfektionieren und Aufmachen nach Portugal zu unserer Tochtergesellschaft Viviana LTD. Angesiedelt in Cernache do Bon Jardim, einem kleinen Ort nahe der Stadt Serta. Mit günstigen Produktions-bedingungen, guter Infrastruktur und hohen Qualitätsstandards. Das waren für uns die ausschlaggebenden Faktoren, als wir 1991 einen weiteren Standort in Europa suchten.

EIN SAAL – EIN TEAM

Die meisten unserer 75 portugiesischen Kollegen und Kolleginnen arbeiten seit vielen Jahren für uns. Sie schätzen die modernen Arbeitsplätze, die guten Verdienstmöglichkeiten und nicht zuletzt die familiäre Atmosphäre – beim inzwischen größten Arbeitgeber vor Ort.

In Portugal, wie in Deutschland, fertigen wir mit einem modernen Maschinenpark und ausgeklügeltem Methodentraining, mit einem Höchstmaß an Rationalität. Dadurch arbeitet jeder Einzelne entspannt und auf hohem Qualitätsniveau.

MIT JEDER FASER UNSERER WÄSCHE

Mit Kreativität, Innovation und viel Liebe zum Detail entstehen so modische, verführerische Dessous und hochwertige, hautsympathische Wäschestücke, die unseren Kundinnen Tag für Tag Freude bereiten.

Denn Nina von C. ist wie die Liebe. Immer wieder anders. Immer wieder aufregend. Und nach der ersten Begegnung für immer Teil deines Lebens.